Super DUII – Enhanced Penalties for High Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) in Oregon

The Oregon Legislature has created a “Super DUII” category as an enhanced penalty for Driving under the Influence.

INCREASED MINIMUM DUII PENALTIES

Oregon law now provides for a mandatory minimum fine of $2,000 for DUII defendants with a high Blood Alcohol Content (BAC).  ORS 813.010 provides in pertinent part “For a person who drives a vehicle while the person has 0.15 percent or more by weight of alcohol in the blood of the person as shown by chemical analysis of the breath or blood of the person made under ORS 813.100, 813.140 or 813.150, a minimum of $2,000.”

Prior to 2009, DUII fines were based on whether the DUII defendant had a prior conviction.  The First DUII conviction required a fine of $1,000; Second DUII conviction $1,500, and Third DUII Conviction $2000.

If you or someone you know has been arrested or charged with a BAC of “0.15” or higher during or immediately after a DUII Stop, it is essential that you seek representation from an experienced DUII attorney immediately.  It may be possible to avoid the enhanced penalty.  Call the Law Offices of Paul F. Sherman at (503) 223-8441 for expert advice regarding you rights as a Super DUII defendant or Contact Us for a Free Super DUII consultation.

Advertisements

About pfs2law

LAW OFFICES OF PAUL F. SHERMAN
This entry was posted in Diversion, DUII. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s